Fifa Best Awards: England goalkeeper Mary Earps and manager Sarina Wiegman win

Breaking news

England manager Sarina Wiegman has been named coach of the year and Mary Earps goalkeeper of the year at the Fifa Best Awards.

It is the second year in a row that the pair have won the top prize in their respective categories.

Manchester United keeper Earps finished ahead of West Ham’s Mackenzie Arnold and Barcelona’s Catalina Coll.

It is the fourth time Wiegman has won the coach award, having previously done so in 2017, 2020 and 2022.

She finished ahead of Barcelona Femeni treble-winning coach Jonatan Giraldez and Chelsea’s Emma Hayes, who won the award in 2022.

More to follow

Source: BBC News

Previous Post

Emmys 2024: The red carpet in pictures

Next Post

Jason Allen-Paisant: Poet’s Self-Portrait as Othello wins TS Eliot prize

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *